The Symphony of Light is the master series and lifetime work of Itchiku Kubota.

The Symphony of Light was designed to be a string of 80 works representing the Four Seasons. The series comprises 36 kimono which highlight the beauty and changes of nature and the universe.

Nature was of paramount importance for Itchiku Kubota, whose endeavour was to pay respect to its power. The Symphony of Light is a beautiful and moving homage to Nature